FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Cafe culture

The sun (with occasional clouds) truly came out in Munich today. The city centre was awash with the faces of worldwide colours and cultures.
The streets and other nooks and crannies of the Schwabing district were dotted with pockets of a mass Flohmarkt (flea market). I think there were more people grubbing around the market stalls than in the high street shops due to the nice weather.

The "other two" left me in Munich while they went "real" shopping (for bags, shoes and dresses).
Desperately trying to keep away from the crowds I wandered through the Englischer Garten until I reached the cool sanctuary of one of my favourite buildings the Haus der Kunst with its attached restaurant.

It was nice sitting watching people drink, eat and make merry ... whilst I slumped against a pillar, gagging for a beer, hungry and with no one to talk to ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.