On a roll

….of Leith Walk Shops. I’ve already another one I want to do tomorrow. This is the one of the first two shops in the renovated Stead’s Place to open. So far we have a beer/wine shop (to be seen tomorrow, probably) and a bakery. As shown here. I popped in to pick up a bun to take to work, and i have to say that one of their “morning rolls”, with cinnamon, was one of the best buns I have had in a long time. Much lighter than those sold by Kvasi (across the road) or Brew Lab (not sure who supplies them…). I might have to go and get Mr A one tomorrow, once he’s read this.

I made it to an academic event this afternoon, but by the time the speakers had finished (this took nearly 2.5 hours….) and the audience was let in, I was ready to go off and find my bus…. Interesting, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.