Living my dream

By Mima

Big

These are the keys to what used to be the village church. I particularly like the huge key which still opens the equally huge lock on the huge front door.

The church has long been deconsecrated and has been used as a dwelling for at least 15 years. The current owners have been renting it out for five years and the tenants didn’t exactly care for it as if it was their own. Consequently a big refurbishment is underway prior to it being being put up for sale at the end of the year.

I spent my morning planting up the borders and beds on the north side of the building, to prettify it before going on the market. And I was able to sneak inside to see what’s going on in there. See the extra.

It is good to see that they have kept the original walls and ceiling which give a real sense of space. The renovation is being done with care and with respect for the building.

It’s a beautiful space in which I’d love to live. But it’s not on enough land and it’s in the midst of the village: neither thing would suit me at all. Chez Mima still beats every option hands down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.