There's no such thing as bad weather...

... just different types of lighting.

Rained (hard) all day, which was OK - Deb was at work, and I had a few things to get on with. I did have to pop into town mid afternoon (as we had a friend coming for dinner) and noticed that despite the heavy rain, there was lovely clouds hanging round Catbells.

I walked round to Isthmus bay and working hard to keep the front of the lens dry, managed to get this of the Keswick Launch crossing the lake. I stayed there for the best part of an hour, waiting to get the other (clockwise) launch on it's return to Keswick, but when it did come, the clouds weren't as good as in this shot (which was the first one I took).

Thank you all for your lovely comments on my Buttermere tree pic from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.