So very Cute

These delightful little calves (all 200 of them) are in the paddock next door to us.  Arrived last week, I hear them calling mooing. The trailer with drums of milk mixture with numerous teats coming from the drums arrived to satisfy their thirst. 
A breed I hadn't heard of but Google says "Speckle Park originated from British White Park crossed with a Shorthorn/Angus", so there you go.
They are very friendly licking me, slobbering me which doesn't bother me at all....I used to rear calves, but not that many.  Take a look at extra which shows them and their crazy markings.
A beautiful day, much of it spent outside, with a break to watch our South Canterbury rugby team beat a North Island team (Wanganui) in the final of the Mead (as in Pinetree Mead, ex All Black) Cup.
Tonight we're watching the BIG final between Wellington and Canterbury, the National Provincial Rugby Final....the big gun provinces.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.