Seven years old today

Where does the time go? It is amazing that Pixie is seven today - it seems no time at all since I brought her home as a tiny pup (she’s not very big now - still not quite 5K in weight). Yet so much has happened in the family, two babies born (now aged 2 and 5), the ‘Ancient Aunt’ died, Covid - of course, My sister and I both had ‘big’ birthdays - my 80th, her 70th, 
And, the doggie family changed too - Pixie came as the first of my ‘old lady’ dogs - I had never had small dogs before but felt I needed to ‘downsize’ as I got older. Pixie came to join a gang recently reduced to three - so once again we had a ‘gang of four’. Sprite came along two and a half years later so the gang was a gang of five for almost a year before the oldest, Bess, died in August 2019.
We traditionally have sausages for tea on birthdays so the extra is the family group - with sausages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.