Parkrun number 1

On March 2nd 2019, when Paddy and Caitlin first told us that they had decided to move to Edinburgh (and I cried), we enthused about going to parkrun together on Saturday mornings. Unfortunately injuries and a global pandemic got in the way of this plan - until today.

After the run and a fabulous shakshuka breakfast with the Portobello niblings, Mr hazelh and I collected our bathroom tiles from Gabriel in Tile Star in Leith.

Then, as soon as we returned home, I retreated to my study to continue working my way through Rachel's PhD thesis draft. I haven't quite finished the annotations, but will do so in the morning so that it is all ready for our lunch date at Loudons at 12:30 tomorrow.

Exercise today: 5k at Portobello parkrun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.