Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Watching me, watching you! Ah-hah

This afternoon, we attended the memorial service for a member of our congregation. Colin was very involved in organising the hall for the reception afterwards while I was being a server during the service.
Most things went smoothly during the service and there was some lovely music too. The husband of the lady who died and his son, her stepson, sang several songs during the communion, I was very impressed with his composure.
Back home in time to catch Ali and Josie who popped over for the afternoon although they knew we were going to be out.
We'd eaten plenty at the funeral so didn't really want any dinner this evening. I had a cheese and tomato toasty and some melon and Colin had parma ham and a larger portion of melon. Quite enough for us today.
Cleo obligingly scowled at me so she's my blip of the day.
Happy Caturday, lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.