My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

This is league football

Shrews 0 Charlton 1
League 1

In a vague attempt at winding up one of my work colleagues, a Hollywood Wrexham fan, I sent him this picture with the caption above.
I also, for some reason, really fancied a pint of naff lager in a plastic glass before the game, it's obviously been too long.

The game itself was nothing spectacular. Both teams were trying to play football but without creating too much in the way of chances. Shrews arguably had the better of the chances but it was Charlton who managed to finally take one. That goal seem to give Shrews a kick up the arse and they played the last 10 minutes with some urgency but too little too late really.
Even Steve Cotterill dubbed it "one of those days".

Aaron didn't want to join me for a selfie, it's far too cringe for a 14 year old*. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.