After the rain

Not the blip I had intended today but it does the job.
A huge amount of rain this morning. After which my first walk around outside and I was just playing with some ‘wet shots".
After faffing around doing not much at all, it was warm and sunny for a good bit this afternoon, so I got out in the garden for an hour.
This lavatera bush has been shedding leaves and it was time to be cut back.
The (artifical) lawn is being deep cleaned on Wednesday and it made sense to cut back today is possible as it does (and did) make quite a mess.
All done and cleared up within the hour. Remaining summer bedding cleared.
I did find a wee bug on one of the leaves and even went to the trouble of getting the macro extension tubes out, but not entirely happy with the focus, so relegated it to extras. I think it is a ladybird harlequin larvae, but happy to be corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.