Come into the Garden

By aprecious

12 steps...?

I am Maud - fly me...

1. I have admitted I am powerless when it comes to frisbees - without them my life is unmanageable.
2. I think aprecious (a higher being, allegedly) throwing them is the only thing that can restore me to sanity.
3. I have made a decision to turn my life to the way of the frisbees.
4. I have made a moral inventory of my life. The frisbees are round. They are a bit like a compass. A frisbee moral compass? They are a major crutch (see yesterday's blip) in my life. They will lead me to a redemption... hopefully.
5. I have admitted everything I have done wrong in the past - just have a flick through this very journal - do I deny my frequent, occasional, ad hoc naughtiness?
6. I am ready to let frisbees remove all the wrongness of my character. Nothing rules me like this extraordinary flying thing...
7. All my short comings are of yesterday with this orange thing in my life...
8. See 3.
9. I am sorry for all I may (or may not) have done and will make amends... provided I can chase frisbees.
10. See 1.
11. I could carry on without frisbees. But I don't want to.
12. I say to all dogs everywhere. Get a frisbee. With a frisbee your life will be complete. You might even be able to fly. Like me.

My name is Maud. I am a frisbee addict.

My name is aprecious and it's a good job I don't have time on my hands or I too would be an addict. I give you a flying Maud, all feet off the ground. SOOC too.

Now, I am off to look at telephoto lenses.

And then I am going to try to finish these corrections. Standpoint theory - yeah, whatever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.