Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2857. More upcycling!

I am continuing my projects to upcycle things that I have kept from previous Christmases and Birthdays.  This was a lovely box of truffles and far too pretty a box to just throw away.

I will probably buy some truffle chocolates to put back in it but I’m going to paint the bottom of it to hide it’s previous contents!

I think this would make a nice gift with perhaps some jewellery in it alongside the chocolates…who doesn’t love a gift of jewellery and chocolates?

I am also continuing the cactus plant holders too and have two more to decorate.

I love the idea of creating new stuff from old stuff, especially packaging that usually just gets tossed away once the contents are revealed.

I have felt a bit under the weather after my two vaccinations yesterday, which was expected to be honest.  I had both in the same arm and although it’s very sore, I’m glad that I have a non-sore arm to sleep on that side!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.