Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

A natter with Nat!

Since I’ve been in Manchester I’ve been meaning to check out the Grounded MCR coffee trike which visits Cringle Park (amongst other locations) on a regular basis. However, I hadn’t had the opportunity until I went out for a stroll during my lunch break today.

I’ve been particularly keen to support this community business because it does a lot of things that are close to my heart. Not only does it sell hot beverages and baked goods, but it does so whilst supporting people who experience mental distress. And, as the name suggests, it’s genuinely grounded in the community. You can find out more at www.groundedmcr.co.uk I love one of their slogans “More espresso, less depresso.”

It was lovely to meet Nat, one of the brains behind the business, today - and to find out a bit more about their work and their plans for the future. Obviously, I bought a brew and some cakes too!

If you’re in the vicinity of Cringle Park this Saturday they’ll be there between 11.00 and 4.30 (if I remember correctly…) as part of a Halloween event with loads of free activities for all age groups. I’m reliably informed that alpacas will feature!

I certainly plan to be there.

Today’s tune is ‘One More Cup of Coffee’ by Bob Dylan https://youtube.com/watch?v=ujgqOgMIwfA 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.