Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Red and Blue

For once I didn't walk to the pool for my early morning swim.  WIth the early opening at 6:00 am I would have had to walk to and back in pitch darkness.  Next week will be different with the clocks going back at the weekend.

I could tell that the other bloke in the fast lane was going to be quick, he had that leanness about him with impossibly wide shoulders.  He was at least 50% quicker than me, though it did encourage me to swim faster.

Then a day in front of the computer for work.  I did pop out at lunchtime to take a parcel to the pick up store and was amazed at how warm it was, only slightly reduced by the strong wind.  Hard to believe it is almost November.  Looking back on previous years blips it seems that we are actually slightly further ahead in terms of autumn colour this year, really surprising given the warm period we have had.  The only thing that seems to be behind is the bracken, which I assume is because of the lack of hard frosts.

The wide Wednesday challenge is the sky, so I went out with the wide angle zoom and captured this in the garden.  I just liked the contrast of colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.