Spring .....

..... has sprung.

For my first day down in London I've had a lovely relaxing day with my parents. This morning my mum had asked me if I could take some photos of her bulldog puppies for her. My parents back garden is looking lovely at the moment with all the boarders full of tulips at their best, so I decided to pop the pups in the border and go for a few kitch snaps. The pups took a liking to the tulips ( blip ) and there are now a few less flowers in the boarder than when I started.

At lunch time I had a wander in to town for a Chinese with my dad and then we caught the underground to Cockfosters for a stroll around Trent park. The place was packed with sunbathers and families having picnics enjoying the glorious weather today. It was a bit quiter around the lake and I managed to get a few photos of some newly hatched goslings.

In total we were out walkling for almost 5 hours ( including a walk over to Boxers lake and a stop on the way for a feast ice cream ) and I think I may have worn my dad out. Tomorrow I am taking my mum out for the day to wear her legs out. I have put a few more photos from today here but as the weather has been so lovely, today's blip is .....


..... Spring has sprung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.