Planted!

Another busy day. I was happy to get the garlic planted this morning when it wasn't raining. Took quite a long time to separate the cloves. G marked out the rows for me, a little more organized than my usual eyeballing of them, and I got 105 cloves in the ground. The photo is before I separated them into the best ones to plant because we had too many for the space I'd prepared. So...I peeled and roasted 56 cloves, and they'll be frozen once they're completely cooled. So easy to grab a clove or two for a recipe.  Two were included in the meatless unstuffed cabbage rolls I made for supper, all the same ingredients as rolls but the cabbage is chopped and fried with the the other ingredients instead of being stuffed into cabbage leaves.
Some fantastic news about the volleyball team today!  Congratulations to our granddaughter Kalyn and her SFU volleyball team on being named the GNAC Team of the Week!  " Simon Fraser started its week doing something that no other GNAC team has been able to accomplish this season; beating Alaska Anchorage."  Congratulations  also to Kalyn and 3 of her teammates on being named to the GNAC 2022 Volleyball All-Academic Team! Third time for Kalyn and another teammate.  Not only terrific athletes but academic stars as well!  I had to include the news on both my journals. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.