The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Handlebars

I like to think this is the matriarch of the small Highland herd. She's the biggest beast on the pasture, and the others don't mess with her. Though truthfully she is a gentle giant. Her horns are magnificent, like the chopper handlebars of a motorbike.

It was grey start, but it became a beautiful Spring day. I spent a bit too much of it in the office, using some quiet time to prepare a presentation for tomorrow. On the way through Milnthorpe, I heard the unmistakablle screech of a swift and then I saw it scything between the buildings at the crossroads - the place where I see and hear my first Spring swifts every year.

Thank you for all your well wishes yesterday, I'm a lot better, though Wifie is still not very well.

Thank you for all your comments. I'm sorry I have not been able to comment much lately. Hopefully I shall catch up as the week goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.