Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Diwali

(30/10/22)

It's Tuesday! G reckoned all her days would be early starts, but thankfully, it's not the case. She dropped me off at work and then picked me up several hours later. A guy sitting next to me had a hacking cough, and I wondered if he should have been there. Oh well.

The office had signs of a big Diwali celebration that took place yesterday. Everyone dressed up in an Indian outfit and they had a buffet lunch.

Back home and I still had a couple of hours to make up. G had Nandi and then started on a lasagna for tomorrow when Jeff and Margaret are here. I had to finish a calendar for Cath after finishing the ironing for the week.

31/10/22: Apologies for swapping the pictures. I finally downloaded the photos taken on the X30. There were remnants of the Diwali party that had taken place in the pantry the day before... :)  The pink donuts are now my extra.

Please can you click on this link to help towards free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.