Navigation

It was a lovely sunny and bright day and very calm – which was in complete contrast to the strong winds of yesterday.  I started my day with a run again – the same route as yesterday.  There were great views in all directions.  I did get tangled up in a “dogs obstacle course”, as it was described to me , on my way back – but escaped unscathed. 
 
I popped out for provisions and paid a visit to the local bakers, before having a wander around Crail,  I sat on the rocks near the harbour and read my book for a while until I couldn’t stand the flies buzzing around any longer.  My mum and dad arrived around lunchtime, and first things first I had to get the kettle on for them.  Tea was required!
 
We four spent the afternoon pottering around Crail – it was so lovely in the sunshine, almost like summer.   We spotted a pod of dolphins swimming past.  They were quite a long way out and binoculars would have been helpful, but there were quite a few of them and they were performing for us!  That was the highlight of my day – if not my holiday.  We then went for tea and cakes in the harbour café and enjoyed the views, though we were a little late to benefit from the heat of the sun.
 
We continued our wander and then took the grandparents home for a rest.  Later I popped out for my pre-tea constitutional then once I was home, I made tea.  We all chilled out in front of the TV and had an early night.
 
This carving is above a doorway on the old custom house in Crail.  It shows ursa major which represents navigation.  The building dates from the seventeenth century.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.