pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Strictly Spooky Saturday

Following our exploits this week, Saturday was a quiet one.

I took the opportunity to get a couple of jobs done in the morning and was impressed with the wee ones who, with left over pocket money smouldering away in their pockets, elected not to buy anything from the toy aisle at B&M and save it for a rain….ier day!

Post lunch I was feeling the burn, so was glad of a reinforcement arriving in the form of LadyV who had joined us for a sleepover, but primarily to watch the Strictly Halloween Special with us! Prior to the commencement of be-sequinned proceedings, we had a little crafty half hour doing Halloween mini canvasses (pictured here), which then had to be presented to the group. 

I was devastated to have my hard work mercilessly mocked before I had even begun presenting and suffice it to say, I didn’t win the competition - I think Matty got the votes there with a very sinister backstory - but it was good fun regardless.

Chippy tea done, comfy clothes on and we were in to Strictly - I must confess that I thought the costumes were a bit of a let down this year - but it was also good fun regardless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.