lovelife209

By mindful_life

Happy Halloween

This little spider was crawling on the gate when I headed out for my morning run.. very apt for Halloween.

I sat down to meditate after my run but found it really hard. I kept thinking about work and what would be lying ahead. I really struggled to focus.

So I sat for 10 minutes or so and decided to stop. Reflecting on this during the day, I was a little disappointed in myself for not being able to focus. But… the fact is I still did it. That’s half the battle. The intention to sit and focus.

So whilst it didn’t go particularly well, the intention was there and that’s all I need going forward.. I’m sure life as a spider doesn’t always go to plan either.. they wouldn’t want me disturbing them in the darkness of the morning. We live and learn… life is a lesson…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.