Straight Ahead

I'll be brief! For most of the day, I was outside painting window frames. Bloody time-consuming, I'll tell yer. Rubby rub rub, wash wash wash, painty paint paint.
After that, a noshette at the Apartment, and then I was loused off to the grand monthly yap and gargle which is the boatie club meeting. Up these very stairs. I bet you can feel the excitement from being that close!
And better was to follow. D drove me home. What a cracker of a driver he is. No lane discipline, no indicators (though he occasionally indicates just going round a bend for some reason). It's like being in Manila or somewhere in Pakistan. He dropped me off in a left turn lane and then, when the lights changed, off he shot, straight ahead. I legged it to the sound of honking horns. Not a bad yachtsman, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.