You Are Our Friend

Although Hill of Tarvit closed yesterday this morning I made a presentation to Leuchars Guild. The subject was Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse. Pat came along as well to answer questions.

I have spoken to the Leuchars Group on several occasions. When we arrived I was told by the President that I was no longer considered a Guest Speaker.

‘You are our Friend’ and that is how you will be introduced. 

Apparently this was their first meeting since Covid. Persuading the technology to spring into life took some effort and for a few minutes it looked like their projector would not link with my iPad Pro.

After some ‘faffing’ the projector burst into life showing my Keynote Presentation on the screen.

All went very well and I understand that the Guild will arrange for a tour of the Mansionhouse next season.

The Guilds are fun people to be around and they also provide rather tasty scones and cakes.

In the evening Pat and I attended a Toppings event featuring Hugh Bonneville. The venue was the Younger Hall in North Street, St Andrews.

The venue was full. Let’s estimate the number of attendees at 1500. 1500 people clutching their signed First Editions distributed at the door.

Lord Grantham and Downton Abbey were just marginally less popular than a certain bear called Paddington.

Pat and I do enjoy the Toppings Events.

The next one on the least features a certain Edinburgh Crime Author.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.