Falling over a picture

One of the lessons you learn blipping for a sustained period of time is that  you can , sometimes literally, fall over your subject for the day no matter what else you had planned.

I was walking up to the study after lunch with the intention of using my small drone to take a picture of a tree I have blipped before but which is always wonderful in autumn.  I wanted to get a close up from a different angle and there was enough of a gap in the current windy, wet weather to give me a shot at it. 

Two of those pictures  are my extras  today, but the main blip is  of a little common frog which was sitting in the middle of the path and which I almost stood on.

It's colours are so good and it's  background so autumnal I just had to use it.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.