Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Light and Shadow

Light and Shadow

Not sure what my daily photo journal photo was going to be today but it was not going to be this. Busy day, Brother-in-law was continuing on some jobs at the front of the house, Sues car had a puncher, I spent the morning clearing leaves from the front garden. None of which I took a photo of - Doh.

This afternoon I spent some time making a crude mask out of foam board to create a ‘window light’ on my tabletop photos. I pinched Sue’s lavender from the kitchen window and started playing with lights. I initially used an LED matrix. It’s obvious when you think about it but the LED matrix gave multiple shadows, an effect I might try and use in future. This shot was just with a bright torch.

Quite pleased with my experimentations. Cutting a ‘window frame’ of the correct proportions is my next step. Lots more experimentation and certainly lots more fun :)

Okay - I am on cook duty and tonight I shall be cooking ‘Buttered Chicken’ mmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.