A Seat in the Sun

The rain has all gone and it has been a lovely day, cool in the morning but warmed up in the afternoon.

This afternoon I went out on a shot walk and as I was taking a shot of some berries the bird were eating when the woman that lived there stopped and starting talking to me. They have this amazing driveway that you can't see what's at the end for all the wonderful trees and plants. I said I am always been interested to know what is at the end so she told me it was a 1925 brick house and it has been damaged by the earthquakes but they are still living there.

She told me her name and asked if I like to have a look at the place, so I did. It was really lovely old place and Shirley showed me around the house, it was lovely. I didn't like to take any photos. I was asked if I wanted any apples that had just been picked and I went on my way.

Because of the Apples and my stick I wasn't able to take any shots on the way out. It wasn't until later that I realized that is was the place that had the free Feijoa sign and other week, I blipped about!

I took the apples home and took a shot walk to the small park nearby, this is where I took this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.