Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Beacon Hill

Started the day with a wonder into town, Anna meeting up with an old friend. The children thoroughly enjoyed running round like mad things in the playground.

After lunch G,A,H&F headed off home - the house felt so quiet once they'd gone... and I collapsed and fell asleep for a couple of hours! I don't know how parents keep going constantly.

Anyway, I decided that I needed to get out and stretch my legs, so headed up to Beacon Hill near Newbury. I've driven past it so many times but never visited. It's quite a strenuous walk to get to the top but the views are definitely worth it.

The original plan was to get some shots of Highclere Castle (aka Downton Abbey). That was until a hot air balloon drifted through the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.