Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Alcafar

You know me, out early, seeking out sunrises. The resort faces out in a south easterly direction so I had to walk out to clear the headland and see the sunrise. While it was pleasant enough it didn't "float my boat" as a blip subject.

I love exploring and will walk for miles without thinking. I ended up in the little village of Alcafar, which still has the remnants of the fishing village it must have started out as. There are a number of boat houses on the waterfront, with channels cut into the rock to allow the boats to be dragged into the sea.

Beyond is a nature reserve and we intend to explore later.

I returned for an early morning swim in the pool (not heated). It took me 4 lengths before I could put my head in the water, the choke reflex kicking in before that. I swam half a mile with the pool all to myself (no one else was that mad!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.