Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Anniversary

Quite a significant one I think - I've been here quite a long time, so a day for celebration.  I haven't committed to an image every single day, but as it is my diary and my personal history seems to start somewhere around Oct 2010 I have trouble working out what happened before then.  I have a sense of continuity with those people who were Blipping when I first started and I'm reassured by their presence (even though I'm not a very regular commenter these days).  I'm also truly thankful to the people who live relatively close to me and who kept me going through a very difficult period of my recent life.  Thanks also to the people who dedicatedly kept Blipfoto running when it looked like it would collapse.  My admiration for your commitment is endless.

So what of today, which I think is my 4000th Blip, well I met GG for `breakfast' or was it early lunch?   We talked our usual talk, photography, photography and photography and then slid into politics before taken ourselves outside for GG to show me her new 7Artisans fish-eye lens which created some really interesting effects I think we were both excited by the results.  I remembered I'd got a 9mm pancake lens (18mm equiv)  in my bag, which I've hardly used.  Not as wide as the Fisheye, but nevertheless an alternative Viewpoint for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.