Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A change of plan

I drove to Acomb after lunch to look for autumn colours and reflections. I was quite happily occupying myself when I heard voices and saw a few kayaks in the river North Tyne.

I made my way gingerly towards them, because the best vantage point was from a group of flat rocks that are notoriously slippery. 

It was fun capturing the fun they were having.

Despite being very careful, I did slip and fall on my way back into the woods. No bones broken, but bruised pride!

Otherwise, I've been at home today doing this and that.

Mark (no 1 son of Margret next door) came to visit, as did Margaret (across the road). The poppy seller had a terrible cough so we had to send her outside asap!!

I can't get rid of all the beautiful apples we have. Everyone is appled out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.