Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gold spray paint

..or collapsing firework?

It's been very wet today, but we have also had short moments of brilliant sunshine.  I took this shot as I walked into the reserve this morning (as you do) but couldn't think what it was I was blipping.  First guess was a white feather with sunlight streaming through it, but when I got closer I realised it was a dying willow leaf slicked with water and reflecting the sun.  This is just as I blipped it. 

Immediately outside the reserve is the park where the fireworks were held last night.  It looks a right muddy mess!  When I went back at lunchtime walking Hazel there were still flames coming up from the bonfire but a lot of the barriers, lights, loos, etc, were being cleared away  However, as a walk it wasn't very successful.  Hazel didn't want to have her usual run, she just wanted to find bits of half eaten burger to scoff.

We came home!

Home your weekend's been a good one and that the week begins well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.