Kitty

By studioslipware

The Celestial White Queen of Unceasing Sorrow

I have this plate showing in London at the moment at Messums in Cork Street, it is there with my whole show until the 18th November. 
It is hand made and painted with slips, I love this very old way of decorating my ceramics, I use a huge amount of colour in my work and this is not how original Slipware pots were made.

I finished the plate at the end of August this year, it was meant to be the centre piece for the show, but then of course things changed dramatically for the Queen and she had to be pulled off the invitations.

We went with the Freddie Mercury plate; The Immortal Red Queen of the Perpetual Night. I will post him tomorrow. 

Plate 36 cm diameter. Box framed in a high gloss black laquer moulding and glazed with Conservation Clear® Glass (2.5mm thickness)
Signed and dated, and impressed 'KS' on the back. 
 
If you are in London and you want to see the show it is open Monday to Friday Messums  28 Cork St, London W1S 3NG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.