A day in the life

By Shelling

Achievement

My partner in music, Eva, came around this morning to plan for a small concert tomorrow. We're playing a few of the Beatles songs and Evas poetry at a vernissage at "Persona", one of Kalmars art galleries. The artist is Lars A Persson, who I think, is going to exhibit some of his watercolour-work. We have seen some of his pictures and has chosen songs that we hope will fit the occasion. 

Nice day today, still mild above ten degrees, so I spent some time outdoor in the afternoon. Finally I got around to putting up my towel-hanger in the bathroom. I've known it was going to be there all along but it's too long and needed shortening to fit, which just hasn't happened yet. I thought it could be an excellent first task for me in my new tool-shed. How lovely it is to have working space for this kind of simple jobs, without having to drag the tools inside the house and use the kitchen table as a work-space and saw things outdoors. I shortened the hanger and put it up where it had to go and felt like a craftsman for a while. It took me nine months to get around to it but now it's done. There was no other photo taken today, that's another reason I go on about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.