If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lithianthus.

Wiki would have me believe that this is Eustoma also known as Prarie Gentian.  I have never heard it called anything other than Lithianthus.

Clickychick needed to be at the studio today to get some jobs done and meet a potential client.  As it was on the way to my Dental Checkup going along as well seemed the sensible thing to do.  While I was there I took a shot of the Lithianthus she had there.

I am afraid my imagination isn't good enough to come up with interesting still life shots to mark Armistice Day.  That does not mean I don't remember, I suppose being born so soon after the war ended Armistice has been a prominent day in my life all along.  Having a birthday three days before also helps remind me to remember (if that makes sense).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.