Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

So Silly

You’ve recently met John, the goofball with a small bowl on his head. His partner at the deli today was Nicole, the other goofball, tossing sugar packets. Young Kolby is quietly enjoying the goofiness from a distance while actually working.

It was past closing time and they were waiting for a couple of people to leave (I make sure I’m never last). I think they were just glad to be almost done with work. It’s a nice sunny day which always makes for high spirits.
She missed on the shot. The photo is hysterical when I set it on bounce.

As I was ready to leave, I saw a sign for pumpkin bread pudding. I mentioned to the new owner that I love bread pudding and this sounded really good. Ralph said he made it special for tomorrow but I reminded him that I don’t come on Sundays because it’s crazy busy.  He gave me a free one to take with me. Cool beans.  

In other news…I came across this 2014 shot of Mark Kelly (our newly reëlected Senator) cracking some jokes with his wife, Gabby Giffords and Ron Barber in the background. It was taken a few years after she was shot. Ron was also shot at the time but recovered and filled her Congressional seat. See extra.  
(Did you know that Mark has an identical twin brother who was also an astronaut?)

Decided to relax at home. Fresh air is coming through the open doors and windows and it’s nice and quiet. A nap might be in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.