Still Life

Its been some time since I've done a Still Life blip...this is a very simple, uncluttered, perhaps minimalistic one.  
I've used the flax flowers (which are flowering in abundance) and this little box that I bought in Syria back in 2001.  On our travels I always (well nearly always) bought a wee box from the countries I visited.  I've got quite a collection, all small but made from different things and many different shapes and sizes….and loaded with great memories. Weirdly, I didn’t buy one from China but I did buy a very very small green tea hand painted cup (with lid) and saucer from a very dark and seedy tea house way out in the wop wops. 

The game last night was an absolute ripper, so exciting, nail biting stuff.  We were only ranked third in the World Cup tournament and we came away with a hard fought win against England, and I really did feel for the English girls they were distraught while our girls were the opposite.  Whoever said womens rugby was boring, oh no no no !!!  Onwards and upwards for woman's rugby….and hopefully they will get contracts now like their English counterparts.

Doug & I made the Christmas cake this morning, we used my Mums recipe this year, so hopefully it will be OK.  I usually make the Pineapple Christmas cake, but found Mums old recipe in her handwriting.  Great memories as she wrote little tips to follow.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.