Fifty

Work in the morning and then a trip to the pool at lunchtime for a hard fifty.

Last night's gig trip over to Glasgow and the resulting last train back meant it was a bit of a late one in the end. But well worth it. I didn't like either of the support bands but Dirty Beaches were pretty brilliant. I wasn't quite expecting the full-on hard electro beats of the new stuff, maybe if I'd taken a look at his blog I'd have got the hint from the fact that this is his "no quiffs, just lean meat" tour. He's a frontman with a whole ton of charisma and energy and his performance was pretty intense, not to mention exciting. Here's the rest of the tour dates anyway, well worth catching if you're near.

I'm not going to link to him today because I had him yesterday (and the day before) so instead summat I was listening to today, inspired by last night's electro workouts.

[MEBBS]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.