Breigh

By Breigh

Happy Birthday To Me!

Today is my 38th birthday! I was woken by my husband singing Happy Birthday and handing me pressies. I got to speak to my parents and my in-laws (all of whom live in other countries), received a few packages and cards and a ton of birthday wishes from Friends.

This afternoon my husband took me out for lunch and treated me to a pedicure - and even joined me! He had his very first pedicure! Yup, that's right. The hubby sat there in a line with me and four other women and got his feet done (and boy did they need it!) Like I need more reasons to love the man or rave about him... but a dude who is confident enough to take his wife for pedicures without feeling a blow to his machoinity, that's a keeper!

Now, I am sitting uploading my photos for the day while he cooks a lovely meal. I had all these great ideas in my head for awesome birthday photos but honestly, I'd rather upload something like this quickly and then spend the evening with my husband! Photoshop can wait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.