Last Light

A quiet, lazy day until I went out to post a birthday card this afternoon. I returned via the prom and dropped down onto the beach for my blip. A quick trip to M&S for supplies, where I met up with MC and the wee one…they dropped me off at home before heading off with the car.

It was competition night at camera club yesterday…projected images with the judge coming from our neighbouring club at Wooler. There were six categories and we were allowed four entries with no more than two entries in any category. I came away with a third in the general category and second in illustrative…which I was very pleased with. My other two entries got very good critique. There had been 74 entries in total so it was a busy night.

Organic/Unstructured was the theme at Wide Wednesday today…nothing less structured than a beach scene so that’s what I’ve gone for. I love the ever changing scenery, no two photos are ever the same. Another shot in extras as I couldn’t decide which I liked best!

Thanks to Steveng for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.