Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Better every day

[Another song title - Name that tune?]

It's been quite a day today! Things sorted out on the phone as well as in the flat (cleaner installed new pigeon spikes); then met up with an ex-colleague of Gs from WAY back... from when she first arrived in Dubai in the mid-90s! We went to Mall of the Emirates (Ski slope Mall) for a late lunch; and then on to the Cheesecake Factory which happened to be right next door and no 15-20 minute queue to get in!

My friend Miriam (whose home we stayed in last summer for a month during our move) messaged to say the visa she applied for me has come through!! Big Stuff! It is a temporary measure so I don't have to keep exiting and staying away for 30 days every 3 months on visit visas. I still need to get some details about it. This was my big news from the beginning of the week.

Took several pictures today and this is my favourite. I've never noticed the decoration under the escalators before.

Got to the car to discover G had lost the parking ticket! 150 dirhams. Oh well. Could be worse! Still happy. Lots of other things have come together beautifully. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.