The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

My own Christmas hamper?

Having spent part of yesterday nominating patients for Christmas hampers, I appear to have started building my own posh hamper!

My friend J came to visit me in Stroud today. She lives in Salisbury, but we met in Zlin, in the former Czechoslovakia, 30 years ago. Usually we meet in Swindon or Bath, but today she drove up to Stroud for the first time and we shopped till we dropped in the markets. Also fitted in coffee and lunch, a walk on Minchinhampton Common, and a trip to the ice cream factory on Rodborough common. Came back home and supplied J with a cool bag for her pot of ice cream, had a cuppa, then she set off for the long-ish drive back. J has a smart but alarming electric car that beeps a lot when she's reversing. I suppose these types of vehicle are not unusual...

Glorious day, in terms of fun AND sunshine, but I am knackered now. Never fully recovered from my excessive bout of Air Walking on Thursday.

I didn't even mention that there was a circus in the church! Yeah, this is Stroud, folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.