Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Last Resort

All day I was thinking about where I could go to get an interesting blip. I brought my camera with me when I left the house. I made sure it had an empty SD card and checked the battery. It was down a tick but I figured it would be fine since I didn’t plan a day long shoot.

I had a few things to do before going anywhere but I kept thinking. My first thought was that I needed more landscape type photos from Madera Canyon because I finally figured out what my client, the new deli owner wants. But time was starting to run short. My next thought was to go to Canoa Ranch or lake and concentrate on getting a blip. Much closer. But tick, tick, tick…
Okay, so stay close to home. Desert Meadows Park is only 3 miles away. I saw a potential photo, turned on the camera and…nothing. The battery was dead.

It was time to think of something different. Didn’t want to take something as an EB. Just before I turned onto my street, I was staring at the desert. So, I went over to the pedestrian gate, opened it a little and took this shot of the gate and the straight wide trail with my phone. The best laid plans…
and what idiot installed the horseshoe upside down?

The new thing I learned today was that even if a camera battery is fully charged, it’s only fully charged to its capacity. As a result, I realized I need to buy a couple new batteries.

In other news…I gave up (quit in a huff) my position as note taker and email blast person for one of my groups. HOA meetings will be starting and I write a big newsletter for them. It’s also more fun. Lots more fun. I get to include some photos and even a joke (or two). From now on, I will only volunteer to do things that bring me joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.