Susan

I'm not sure my cunning plan to postpoine my lunchtime run from yesterday to today quite worked out, because I ran very slowly and not very far. Just glad I got it over and done with for another week. Looks like the weather is not going to recover for the rest of the week.

Then after work over to a monthly evening techie meeting that I have been attending. One of the invited speakers said she was from California, but even my terrible sense of accents struggled to hear anything remotely American. It turned out she's from Edinburgh, having worked at South Queensferry once, and must have held on to her Scottish accent. Oh, and she gave an interesting talk on the future of Cloud computing.

This subject was taken while I was waiting for the aforementioned meeting to start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.