Alright Cupcake?

Once again I had a really good nights' sleep last night. It was a shock to realise it was 9 AM when I woke up, which meant a mad rush to be ready on time to catch my train to my Dad's. I had a few minutes to take a couple of shots before I went out of some cupcakes Jeri gave me yesterday, but no time to actually eat anything.

I barely have time to eat some days, and it is mostly unhealthy stuff that I just grab on the run. This was one of those days!

My Dad was OK anyway. We have the transport sorted for his appointment next week now so that is one less thing to worry about. He had an appointment at his GP surgery today too which meant I left early to get the train again. Like the last time the one previous to mine was running late and I was in time to catch it!

Work tonight was freezing cold again. We managed to keep the kebabs on for the first four hours but once they had to go off it was like being outside, minus the rain of course! We were reasonably busy but not chaotic and I had the football on in the shop. I can't really seem to get into this tournament though I did enjoy Wales' comeback against USA!

P.S. The cupcakes are delicious - eggnog flavour and they have some nutmeg which is a favourite of mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.