What A Lovely Morning...

...when I opened the curtains.

There was a message came through from Bags as we had breakfast ... The Cygnet was not well and both she and SIL were having to go to work.
So I dropped SWMBO off on my way to The Larder.

10 crates!!!!! This is getting silly. It also took me a bit over 4 hours between the new drop-offs, the roadworks and the weather....... 
The lead shot was taken before the fog got bad!
It wasn't a fun day for deliveries.

When I got back SWMBO had had a message from the SIL to say it didn't look like he was going to get away by 1pm as scheduled.
He and Bags arrived back at the same time - about 5.45pm. 
They also had The Cygnet's parent/teacher evening starting at 6pm. Luckily it was an on-line event. 
No time for a catch up then (also SIL was delighted with the mortar & pestle I made him for his birthday.

The shots in the extras in the sky reflected in the pond and the really noisy birds in the tree outside one of my drop-offs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.