The Bass Rock

I am still not feeling fabulous.  I am either coming down with something, or I think more likely fighting something off.  I felt like I had been out partying all night.  I had not.  I had a rake around the fridge and found some vegetables that needed to be used up and made soup to see me through the week.  I also did a few loads of washing – including yesterday’s very muddy sports kit.
 
Late morning I went out for a walk around the block to see if it would brighten me up a bit.  I met a man carrying a Christmas tree – hopefully it will last until Christmas.
 
After lunch TT and I went in search of violas for the window boxes then went for a  beach walk at North Berwick.  It was my first proper outing for almost a month.  We came home via the supermarket and then TT and I collaborated on tea. The evening just disappeared.
 
It was quite dull when we arrived in North Berwick, but the sun did appear and lit up the Bass Rock.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.