Living my dream

By Mima

Oh, what a beautiful morning…

The day started sunny and warm. Bean and I had a wonderful walk in Enfield on the way into town. The views were spectacular and the sky contained only a couple of skinny clouds.

I have supervised my final exam of 2022. Phew. We really earned our money this morning with one hiccup after another. Everybody survived…

Back at Chez Mima the promised thunder and rain hadn’t eventuated, so I dashed out with the line trimmer and then the lawnmower to get some grass and weeds back under control.

Bean returned to her bone; now greatly reduced and covered in soil from being actually buried in the ground rather than under some leaves. She exhausted herself again and is sleeping it off now.

I’m behind again with reading journals, comments and responses. Bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.