Moel Siabod from Cwmcelyn

Sun + day off = exploration.

Today took me on a long18km walk over by Llyn Elsi to Pont-y-Pant, and then back along the Lledr to Betws. Very very pretty, with spring flowers everywhere, and almost too hot in some places. I scouted out many places to swim, in glens and gorges, all in the crystal blue water, but didn't have the gut to go in alone.

I headed over the road to get a map of the area from the centre, then clad in just shorts, a Tshirt, and flip flops, I headed out. Felt amazing to not have to think about taking waterproofs, or jumpers, or have to think about rain in the slightest.

The walk was spectacular, and most amazing of all, I didn't see a single other soul on the footpath. I had it all to myself on one of the hottest days of the year. Fantastic.

Forecast isn't looking too good for the next few days, so I'm glad to be able to make the most of it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.