The cook is in the kitchen……

……..having just made mince meat gluten free muffins. Also pizza dough ready for teatime!
The smell is lovely.
I’m off to the doctor’s to collect my meds.
This afternoon I go to see Bobbie at the Garden Centre.
I had to ring her daughters in London last Thursday as she had a funny turn whilst we were there. The First Aider came to see her. I had a long talk to her.
It eventually passed off but she absolutely refused to let us drive her home and then go and collect her to go back to the Garden Centre the next day to collect her car.
We decided to follow her home in our car and then make her a drink when we got there.
If she had been really very ill the First Aider , who also rang for assistance told us it was a 7 hour wait for an ambulance! I rang her daughters as I have both of their numbers. They both live and work in London. One of them came up at the weekend and took her to the doctors on Monday. At the moment she seems ok but how long it is sustainable living on her own is hanging in the air.
The Call centre assistance that the First Aider rang wanted to speak to Bobbie , but she cannot articulate her, date of birth, nor her address and phone number. I had to explain to them about her stroke 3 years ago.
She could not understand what they were saying.
I’m going today and decided to just stay for an hour as it starts going dark sooner now, and her drive home takes about 25 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.