Belle's Dream: The Library Thanksgiving

My husband and I had plans to celebrate Thanksgiving with my mother-in-law at Homewood. So the holiday morning found us in the car, driving to Martinsburg. Shortly after we got there, it was time for the (lunch) meal, and we headed over to the main building to eat.

We discovered that they had place settings set up in several different rooms, including in the library, which I thought was awesomely cool! Here's something that would have made Belle very excited in the Disney film Beauty and the Beast: a library Thanksgiving! Oh, it's a tale as old as time: the love story between a girl and her BOOKS!!!

The meal we were served was delicious, maybe one of the best we've ever had on Thanksgiving: turkey and ham and mashed potatoes and stuffing and gravy and assorted salads and rolls and vegetarian lasagna and two kinds of pie and all the iced tea or coffee you could drink.

We walked around a bit after that and explored the fitness facilities, and I made some fun reflections shots using the swimming pool, which actually tickled me and made me laugh. I can always amuse myself when I have this camera in my hands!

The one reflection shot I got looked like a dystopian scene from some seedy B-grade trashy movie, and I really sort of appreciated that, in the category of "Hey, I made a picture that looks nothing like what it actually was, but a whole lot like a bunch of stuff that it really isn't!" Ha ha ha!!!

So hey, Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!

I just had to use the Beauty and the Beast references for my soundtrack for this day. Here is a link to the library scene with Belle, and here is the song Tale As Old As Time, sung by Angela Lansbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.